Easter Eggs and Snap Chats

Well friends, never fear I did not forget about you. My Lent and Easter were both a whirlwind and I have not had much time to sit down and put my thoughts to paper. As some of you know I typically have a million running through my head at any one moment, but I try to select the gems and offer them up. 

As of late, I have found myself turning to God in everything that I do. I ask for his help, look for guidance and understanding, turn to him in the good moments and the bad, and always hope that he shows me his plan. Today is the holiest day in the Catholic calendar as it is the resurrection of Jesus Christ which is the whole reason the Church exists. I have been trusting in God to grant me the courage to step outside my comfort zone, to guide me down the path toward his plan for me, and to allow me to be his loving presence to the world. Sometimes I definitely fail at this, but I think the harder I have been trying, the more I have been succeeding. 

Also, if you have a problem with me talking about God, I am not going to apologize. If you know me, then you know I will never judge/insult/put down your faith choices whether Muslim, Buddhist, Jewish, Agnostic, or Atheist. I guarantee though i will engage with you on these questions so do not expect anything less from me. I will also defend my faith. I do struggle with my faith from time to time and I am a believer in the idea that if you do not have to struggle with your faith at certain times then you are not engaging with it enough. Do not expect me to have the answers perfect, but I am happy to talk with you about it. 

The reason I talk about God above is because this weekend at home with my brothers and my family reminded me yet again how truly blessed I am. It was so much fun to color eggs, do the Easter Egg hunt, play a friendly Easter basketball game, and just be with them. Also, I learned an important lesson about listening to God and trusting what he wants you to know. The serenity you need to trust in him and his plan is immeasurable and I definitely have a problem with that at times. I am not an idler, I do not like to sit and wait for things to unfold. Patience is something I will be working on for sure. 

Ps #4 won the Easter Egg hunt, he would be happy to tell you about it. 

Now time to the other half of the post. Snap chats. I love Snap Chat. It is so much fun, but I do not know if I have learned the ettiquette/proper form. Does one respond via text or just snap chat? Is it appropriate to mention what is on snap chat in real life? 

I have no clue and anyone with answers please share. I love snap chat because it allows me to be in touch with a ton of people in literally an instant. Also, I can show people what my life is like on a daily basis. It is such a fun social media tool and definitely gets under appreciated/hated on. To my snap chat friends out there, holler. You guys are awesome and I would not want it any other way. 

Well I know there is a lot out there in this post and take it or leave it, but I promise there is more to come. I want to wish everyone a Happy Easter/Passover/Sunday and until next time, please be safe and make good decisions…

Leave a Reply

